Mobi õ All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2 248 pages

Mobi All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2

Mobi õ All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2 248 pages ✓ [Reading] ➼ All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2 By Anise Eden – Johns-cycling-diary.co.uk 2017 IAN Book of the Year Awards for ParanormalSupernatural Fiction FinalistFor fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker Anise Eden brings us Ty of discovering crucial information falls to Cate and her parapsychological powers But for Cate unraveling the mystery means reopening wounds that had just begun to heal and in the environment of the Marine Corps unit differences between Cate and Ben become clearer straining their budding romance When a new crisis looms Cate must trust in her colleagues' gifts and the strength of Ben's love finding the courage to confront her deepest and most terrifying demons or her own life will be at ri Thank you to the author and to Diversion Publishing for a copy of the book for an honest reviewI have enjoyed both books of Cate Duncan empath I was surprised since it wasn't the typical paranormalromance I had read up until now and I kinda liked that to be completely honest I did find that the romantic aspect of the series really took hold so in this book than in the first one Cate has survived Hell week with the MacGregor's group of paranormal training well almost survived She had uite a few scares during the week a clients crazy ex boyfriend tried to kill her and he almost killed herself trying to help patients when she should have been focusing on herself Cate is after all still human and learning With her internship starting she's excited to really be integral to the group as a member and not as a patient However before she's even gotten to the church things are already up in the air The FBI has called them in to help with an ailing patient that is top priority and top secret to boot The main research doctor seems sketchy but polite the FBI and assorted military guys seem friendly enough everyone's still on edge not sure what to expect least of all from Cate I'd be interested in reading of the series should it feel it needs to be developed Although I felt it was nicely wrapped up

Ebook ✓ All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2 å Anise Eden

2017 IAN Book of the Year Awards for ParanormalSupernatural Fiction FinalistFor fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker Anise Eden brings us the mesmerizing seuel to her paranormal romantic suspense novel All the Broken PlacesCate's enemies aren't just surrounding her―they're inside her headTherapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group a uniue collective of alternative healers She's excited by the prospect of honing her empathic healing techniues among others like The MacGregor group is kicking it up a notch and Cate is going along for the ride Hell week has been completed and it didn't go smoothly and her internship with the group won't be as smooth either After all Cate is pure trouble The team has been called in on a top secret mission for one client and time is uickly running out Cate is Plan B but she's not sure if she will be able to help or just be in everyone's way As they descend further into the FBI's subbasement under a research facility Cate wonders just who are they trying to help and how much danger are they all in by helping? I have enjoyed both books of Cate Duncan empath I was surprised since it wasn't the typical paranormalromance I had read up until now and I kinda liked that to be completely honest I did find that the romantic aspect of the series really took hold so in this book than in the first one I'd be interested in reading of the series should it feel it needs to be developed Although I felt it was nicely wrapped up

Anise Eden å All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2 Text

All the Wounds in Shadow The Healing Edge #2Herself aura readers telepaths crystal healers and The fact that Cate just started dating Ben her magnetic new boss is an added bonus Before Cate can settle into her new routine the poisoning of a prominent neuroscientist draws the entire MacGregor Group into both a federal investigation and an even insidious threat Protected by Ben's former Marine Corps unit Cate and her colleagues must use their alternative healing methods to solve the crime as their patient clings to life The responsibili I received a free copy in exchange for an honest reviewI am so glad I continued with book 2 of this story Cate is still in her training program for paranormals but has officially joined the team organized to help other paranormals in need The story seamlessly picked up from book 1 with the same friends and cohorts as she was thrown into a tragic case in just her second week of training I found myself engaged from page 1 gaining interesting descriptions on their skill sets and how they are put to use Confined to a high security government installation the team must try to get critical information from a comatose scientist regarding his attempted murder Wow if this were only available in real life Although Cate was Plan B and was initially just along for the ride she finds herself front and center in the solution to solve this mystery Still being a little headstrong and used to making her own decisions she puts herself in a couple dangerous situations that reuire her rescue much to the chagrin of her team and the Marines bent on keeping her safe or corralledsame thing right? Her now official relationship with her boss Ben Geethat was uick has him pulling his hair to try and keep her safe So a little romance is included her but nothing too spicy since one rule of the training program is no intimate sexual contact It interferes with the psyche don't you know well duh An inviting cast of characters and nice writing style makes me hope to see of Cate's journey Jeanie GGetting 4 Send me in Coach sheep