kindle  Bernard Pepperlin Ò ebook read

ebook ´ Bernard Pepperlin æ Cara Hoffman

Bernard Pepperlin“Bernard and his newfound friends revolutionary rats wise cracking cats and coffee chugging suirrels to name a few will delight and inspire readers of all ages”     Erin Entrada Kelly Newbery Medal winning author of Hello UniverseThe drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is tr Bernard the dormouse is thrown into the teapot by the Mad Hatter and finds himself swimming in the Hudson River Thus begins his adventures in Manhattan as he attempts to thwart the evil plan of the weasels to stop time For a little mouse he covers a lot of ground via assorted transportation options including the subway a taxicab and a falcon My two favorites are his attempt to cross Turtle Pond in Central Park via the backs of turtles and riding in the cuffs of humans uite entertaining and full of action The weasels really creeped me out but Bernard was a trooper The illustrations in the paperback ARC I received were uite engaging and I anticipate that the finished artwork will be even complementary to the narrative Would make a fantastic classroom read aloud

doc Bernard Pepperlin

kindle  Bernard Pepperlin Ò ebook read í [Read] ➻ Bernard Pepperlin ➸ Cara Hoffman – Johns-cycling-diary.co.uk “Bernard and his newfound friends—revolutionary rats wise cracking cats and coffee chugging suirrels to name a few—will delight and inspire readers of all ages”    —Erin Entrada Kelly NeG time He wishes he could follow her and be a part of her adventureAnd as luck would have it a surprising twist of fate sends the Dormouse on an adventure of his own where he must not fall asleep For he is destined to save a magical world outside Wonderland and it will take all his courage and a few new friends to do it Readers might consider reading or rereading Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland before reading Bernard Pepperlin The Doormouse's Journey from Wonderland to ManhattanBernard Pepperlin and his cohorts are endearing and courageous Though Allie and the ueen are colorfully described they and the other humans in the story are only useful as transportation from one setting to another The animal characters in the book could have easily carried the story and captivated the reading audience without a single humanHoffman's writing style is excellent For example she describes Manhattan's skyline as a majestic forest of buildings page 27 It was a pleasure envisioning A whole village full of people cozy in one tall building alone and together looking out into their speedy city at dusk page 83I appreciate the opportunity I was given to read this advance reader's edition as part of a Goodreads giveaway

Cara Hoffman æ Bernard Pepperlin kindle

Ansported to modern day New York City for the adventure of a lifetime in this middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Stuart Little and written by critically acclaimed author Cara HoffmanWhen a girl in a blue dress crashes the Mad Hatter’s eternal tea party the sleepy Dormouse feels awake than he has in a lon That was a very cute and greatly written little tale about friendship and standing for one another in times of needI really loved all the characters even the weasles And it was great the way the author talked about pets and how their owners see them Our pets are living creatures and we must think of them as whole beings with feeling and personalities of their own